Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Budget Task Force Meets Today

Citizens' Budget Task Force meets today at 6 pm at the Think Tank, 3rd floor of the County Admin Center on Ringling Blvd.

Sarasota County Commissioners formed the Budget Task Force on May 12 and appointed members on May 27. The members of the task force are:

  • Robert L. Anderson
  • R.G. “Kelly” Caldwell Jr.
  • Lisa Carlton
  • Harrison Fox
  • Robert Long
  • Eric Resker
  • John W. Saputo
  • Mary Anne Servian
  • Richard Singer
  • Joseph J. Welch
The meetings are public and will also be aired live over Access Sarasota TV on Comcast channel 19 and Verizon channel 32 except for the July 15 meeting which residents can watch through a live Webcast on

No comments: